Mastering Tutorial- Izotope Ozone?

If you are looking for advice on how to use Har-Bal best, or you have some tips of your own, post them here!

Postby Guest » Tue Jan 31, 2006 7:10 am

This preset doesn't work for me either, but on viewing it in a text editor, it appears that the problem is that I'm using Ozone version 2, and the preset is not that version.
Certainly, the structure of the file is different to all the other presets that I have.
Guest
 

Postby har-bal » Tue Jan 31, 2006 7:37 am

britbrian wrote:This preset doesn't work for me either, but on viewing it in a text editor, it appears that the problem is that I'm using Ozone version 2, and the preset is not that version.
Certainly, the structure of the file is different to all the other presets that I have.


That is correct. It works with Ozone 3.

Earle
har-bal
Site Admin
 
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 8:00 pm
Location: Atlanta/Australia

Postby jdm2000 » Fri Jul 14, 2006 11:56 pm

Mark wrote:I'm getting an error message for this as well, and I've followed the instructions correctly as far as saving it to the correct directory is concerned etc etc.


Apparently, presets created with a newer version of Ozone 3 won't be read by older versions of Ozone 3.

Here's what I did to get my version to read the Ozone preset:
1) opened the preset file in a text editor
2) changed the PlugInVer parameter on line 2 from 3080 to 3020

Now, I'm assuming that the parameters and their value ranges in the newer version of Ozone 3 are the same as the version I have. In any event, the preset seems to work, or maybe I should just say that I don't get any error messages and Ozone let's me use the preset after making the above change.

John
jdm2000
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: New York

Previous

Return to Mastering Tips

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron