Sound is different

Having problems using the greatest Visual Mastering software of the century? Use this area of the Forum to post your technical questions to Earle and Paavo regarding Har-Bal or ask questions regarding how to work on a certain area of the software? Post away!
ictustwin

Sound is different

Post by ictustwin »

Hi guys, I am still new to using Har Bal (have tried reading the manual but I really think I need the video as well). What my query is, the other week I did a track in Ableton which sounded fine and got the track into Har Bal where I used the hip hop.anl reference file to move my curves over that. It sounded fine. My lines werent EXCATLY the same as the hip hop .anl file, but near enough, and like I say after I manually moved the lines of my own track, decided it sounded fine. Anyway, I did another track the other day, tried to move my lines over the same reference file and it sounded TERRIBLE. What did I do wrong? I aint no mastering engineer, only go by my ears, but I assumed that I could just move my lines over one of those reference files in order to sound more pro. I guess I am wrong?

Need help pleeeeease.

cheers

Andy :roll:
har-bal
Site Admin

Re: Sound is different - for the worse

Post by har-bal »